So, dearest Perumal… I’ve often wondered about how You would send a message to us, Your humble devotees. Though some of us may not deserve any communication from You, for the sins we commit in the world every day! Still, sinners like adiyen would be delighted to receive some sort of a message from You in whatever form! 🙂
I know that Azhwars and Acharyas received messages from You in their dreams or even saw some form of You in person. I do believe that You do send messages to us in some way or the other… what one would call, a coincidence. A few coincidences have happened to me – and I thought adiyen should note down whatever I remember in this blog. So here’s one of the incidents.
Some time in 2022, I was visiting relatives in Mysore with my family. I heard that Varthamana Swamy (Mudaliandan Thirumaligai) Sri U.Ve.Bhakthisarar Swamy was visiting places nearby. But I did not have the logistics or the company to go visit and seek blessings. I was so disappointed and thought that adiyen probably deserves no blessings from anyone… well, the sad comment came from being unable to participate in sampradayam gatherings or events often. Anyway I went back home to Chennai. And surprisingly, within two days, my aunt called me and said that the Acharya was coming to her house for a specific Pooja in the weekend – and whether I would like to receive his blessings?! Adiyen jumped to the occasion and went that weekend to receive blessings in the form of theertham (holy water) from the young Acharya Swamy (who had recently taken over duties after his father – Sri U.Ve.Kumara Ramanujacharya – who had reached Perumal’s thiruvadi or holy feet, the previous year).

But what are the chances of such a thing happening??? I had wanted Acharya’s blessings. I wasn’t able to go to him and was extremely dejected. And then just a few days later the same week I’m invited to receive his blessings! I spoke about it with couple of my uncles as I was so excited, and they did tell me that such things are not mere coincidences but a blessing from above! 🥲🙂🙏

Sri.U.Ve.Bhaktisaarar Swamy / Varthamana Mudaliandan Swamy (from the lineage of saint Ramanujacharya’s nephew – Sri Dhasarathy / Mudaliandan – who was his first disciple).

So I’ve decided to be more observant about signs and messages received from atmas and parmaatma, through miraculous blessed incidents, which we would otherwise dismiss as mere coincidences…!

Srimathe Ramanujaya Namah ll

Srimathe Narayanaya Namah ll